04
Jan
08

Origianls And Covers

So to start the new year off with a bang , i thought i’d have a theme for my first show of 2008!! I decided to play original songs and artists that covered them! I’ve managed to find some very interesting covers. I’ve also managed to answer those life long questions about the song American Pie by Don Mclean, by explaining what the song actually means! I’ve also ( through the help of Zeepee) managed to think of a name for my radio show…… but you’ll have to listen to find out more about that! Here is my track list :-

  1. Don Henley – Boys of Summer
  2. Dj Sammy – Boys of Summer
  3. Chaka Khan – Ain’t Nobody
  4. Richard X & Liberty X – Being Nobody
  5. Daft Punk – Harder, better, Faster
  6. Kanye West – Stronger
  7. Queen – We Will Rock You
  8. Five – We Will Rock You
  9. Britney Spears – Hit Me Baby
  10. Travis – Hit Me Baby
  11. Steve Winwood – Valerie
  12. Eric Prydz – Call On Me
  13. Don McLean – American Pie
  14. Madonna – American Pie
  15. Ah Ha – Take On Me
  16. A1 – Take On Me
  17. Kaiser Chiefs – Oh My God
  18. Lily Allen – Oh My God
  19. Bill Withers – Just The Two Of Us
  20. Will Smith – Just The Two Of Us
  21. Yes – Owner Of A Lonely Heart
  22. Max Graham – Owner Of A Lonely Heart

I will also be having a couple more guests on this week, such likes as Callum Stone and hopefully some volunteers from Thessaloníki will be joining us! Over and out………..

0 Responses to “Origianls And Covers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

